International Journal of Automation and Computing (IJAC)


ISSN: 1476-8186 (print version)
E-ISSN: 1751-8520 (electronic version)

International Journal of Automation and Computing is sponsored by the Institute of Automation in the Chinese Academy of Sciences in the People‘s Republic of China and the Chinese Automation and Computing Society in the United Kingdom.


IJAC provides a forum for research contributions in automation and computing technology. Research papers feature a strong focus on new trends, theoretical and experimental research and development, emerging technology, and industrial standards.

With its extensive scope, IJAC addresses such topics as artificial intelligence, automatic control, bioinformatics, computer science, information technology, modeling and simulation, networks and communications, optimization and decision-making, pattern recognition, robotics, signal processing, and systems engineering.

In addition to original research articles, IJAC publishes insightful review and tutorial papers. Special issues explore current and emerging topics of interest.

Prof. Tieniu Tan:
Institute of Automation, the Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beijing, 100080, People’s Republic of China, Email: (Homepage)
Prof. Guoping Liu: School of Engineering, University of South Wales, Pontypridd CF37 1DL, United Kingdom, Email: (Homepage)
Prof. Huosheng Hu: School of Computer Science and Electronic Engineering, University of Essex, Colchester CO4 3SQ, United Kingdom, Email: (Homepage)

Editorial Advisory Board
Prof. Michael Brady
, University of Oxford, USA (Homepage)
Prof. Sheng Chen, University of Southampton, UK (Homepage)
Prof. Andrew Goldenberg, University of Toronto, Canada (Homepage)
Prof. Weihua Gui, Central South University, China (Homepage)
Prof. Panos M. Pardalos, University of Florida, USA (Homepage)
Prof. Duc Truong Pham , University of Birmingham, UK (Homepage)
Prof. Robert Sutton, University of Plymouth, UK (Homepage)
Prof. Tzyh-Jong Tarn, Washington University in St. Louis, USA (Homepage)
Prof. Ziqiang Zhu, University of Sheffield, UK (Homepage)

Associate Editors
Prof. Victor Becerra, University of Reading, UK (Homepage)
Dr. Yi Cao, Cranfield University, UK (Homepage)
Dr. Mohammed Chadli, University of Picardie Jules Verne, France (Homepage)
Prof. Xun Chen, Liverpool John Moores University, UK (Homepage)
Prof. Jyh-Horng Chou, National Kaohsiung University of Applied Sciences, China (Homepage)
Dr. Zhengtao Ding, University of Manchester, UK (Homepage)
Prof. Matjaz Gams, Jozef Stefan Institute, Slovenia (Homepage)
Prof. Qinglong Han, Griffith University, Australia (Homepage)
Prof. Wing Cheong Daniel Ho, City University of Hong Kong, China (Homepage)
Dr. Chandrasekhar Kambhampati, University of Hull, UK (Homepage)
Prof. Jangmyung Lee, Pusan National University, Korea (Homepage)
Prof. Min Cheol Lee, Pusan National University, Korea (Homepage)
Prof. Nazim Mir-Nasiri, Nazarbayev University, Kazakhstan (Homepage)
Prof. Veljko Potkonjak, University of Belgrade, Serbia (Homepage)
Prof. Giuliano Premier, University of South Wales, UK (Homepage)
Prof. Hong Qiao, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China (Homepage)
Prof. Jinhua She, Tokyo University of Technology, Japan (Homepage)
Prof. Paul Stewart, University of Hull, UK (Homepage)
Prof. Min Tan, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China (Homepage)
Dr. James F Whidborne, Cranfield University, UK (Homepage)
Prof. Min Wu, China University of Geosciences, China (Homepage)
Prof. Yuanqing Xia, Beijing Institute of Technology, China (Homepage)
Prof. De Xu, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China (Homepage)
Prof. Dongling Xu, University of Manchester, UK (Homepage)
Prof. Xun Xu, University of Auckland, New Zealand (Homepage)
Prof. Yasushi Yagi, Osaka University, Japan (Homepage)
Prof. Hongji Yang, Bath Spa University, UK (Homepage)
Prof. Shuanghua Yang, Loughborough University, UK (Homepage)
Prof. Dingli Yu, Liverpool John Moores University, UK (Homepage)
Prof. Hongnian Yu, Bournemouth University, UK (Homepage)
Prof. Ivan Zelinka, VŠB-Technical University of Ostrava, Czech Republic (Homepage)
Prof. Donghua Zhou, Tsinghua University, China (Homepage)